We value our clients' experience at Best Vet. If your pet or animal is currently a patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. (Click on any of the underlined reviews below) The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, 

Recently, Zoe, the puppy, needed to have her girl surgery, and I was very impressed with 
the surgical outcome. Zoe snapped back from the spay surgery like a 
rubber band and I attribute this to the meticulous care that Dr. Bob 
gave not just doing the job, but doing the job exceptionally well. His 
closure on Zoe's abdomen was perfect and she healed in no time flat! I 
do recommend his office to friends and look forward to my future visits 
to see Dr. Bob.

C. Mike M., D.D.S.


I love going to Best Vet for many reasons. The staff makes me feel like my pet is the most important pet in the world. They are so loving and so positive about all the pets I take there. (I have four dachshunds and a store cat)
Dr Bob is so cool. He is so honest about what treatment options are available and which are necessary and which are not so that I don't waste money. He is also very loving and cuddly with each animal and I don't get that with other vets.
With 4 dogs I always have some sort of medical issue. Not only is Dr. Bob good about giving me advice on preventative care (such as teeth), but he has the best prices in town too.
I am glad to have a vet clinic that is personable, convenient, and well priced. 
Best Vet is the whole package.

Diane L.
Austin, Tx


To Dr. Bob Hardy III and staff,

Hello, I just wanted to say what a great clinic you have and tell people what a friendly and professional staff you have there. We have been taking our Dog (Girl) to see Dr. Hardy III and it has always been a pleasant visit both for us and our Girl. I would recommend Best Vet to all my friends without question. Thank you for also being conscience of packed schedules and getting us in and out in a timely manner. 

Sincerely, 
Beth and Billy Y.


Dear Dr. Bob:

You have been my Vet since I was a wee puppy (6 weeks old), and now I am almost grown-up at 10 months old! As you can see from my picture, I am fit, healthy, and I love to jump. I am sure that the loving care that you, Nova, Steve, and your staff have given me helps make me the happy and fun loving dog that I am today. 

Sincerely,

Sophie


I have been taking my three dogs to Dr. Bob for almost two years now and am very happy with his practice and staff. They are friendly, courteous, and helpful. And they don't try to gouge you with unnecessary procedures or tests. They put up with my Chihuahua who growls and tries to attack them, as well as my Doberman who tries to hide behind me when the needle comes out. Dr. Bob is also a good reptile vet and has helped me out with my sick tortoises, lizards, and snakes. I would recommend Best Vet for their service, prices, and appointment availability. 

A satisfied customer,
Kati W.

 


Thank you for taking such good care of Chico and Chewie! They are always excited to see everyone at Best Vet. Even if they don't enjoy all parts of their exams, they are handled with care and concern, and that is very important to me. As a newcomer to dog ownership I've had a lot of questions, and Dr. Bob has taken the time to give advice and address my concerns. I have recommended you all several times and will continue to do so. Affordable, professional pet care in a friendly environment ... that's Best Vet!

Leah S.

4/4/2014

Sweet people, they really show that they care, my dog loved them as well, I would recommend them to anyone looking for sincerity and overall good people, my animals are important to me, so I need people who care, thank you Best Vet.      Joe K.

1/22/2014

Best Vets saved my dogs life by removing a tumor that several other vets', 1 pet surgeon and 1 pet cancer doctor form Houston said could not be done. Dr. Bob was able to remove the tumor and keep my dog's leg and life intact. All of the follow up visits were free and he even gave us his home number in case we had any issues as the surgery happened over the holidays.  I bring all of my pets here now and I couldn't be happier with the service that have provided.    Brandy W.

1/2/2014

Dr. Bob made it possible for us to adopt the newest furry member of our family.  We found a dog with a broken leg and our previous vet quoted over $2k for surgery.  There was no way we could afford that, but we had already fallen in love with the dog.  Dr. Bob was able to do it for a fraction of the price and also included neuter and shots.  He CARES for the animals and makes it affordable too!  Imagine that!!  Everyone at the office is WONDERFUL!  I appreciate that his first and foremost concern is the PET.  He has our business for life and we are so appreciative for his help.  Daija D.

12/9/2012

Thank you Dr. Bob! Our kitty Jingle is doing great. 

The nearby vet gave me an estimate of $2,000 to unblock my kitty's urinary tract, something that had to be done to save his life. I had no idea what to do; I couldn't afford that.

Eventually I was referred to Dr. Bob, who charged me less than $200 to unblock the kitty's urinary tract. And he also through in an antibiotic shot, an allergy shot, and stitched up the kitty's wound, mindful that money was tight.

Dr. Bob is, competent, humble, forthcoming and appreciates the fact that not all pet owners are rich. I genuinely wished I found out about him a long time ago.  Devin G.

7/5/2012

I have taken my dog here for a couple of years and really enjoy the treatment that she receives every time.  We are always welcomed by the receptionist and the staff seems to be very happy working there and working with us.  The facility is clean and the other customers there are usually in a good mood to be there and show a sense of community.  Even though i have now moved down south, I still want to keep coming here because of how good of an experience we always have.   Kim M.

5/24/2012

Best Vet saved our pup's life! He severely broke his leg and we were worried we were going to have to put him down due to the high costs of surgery. Best Vet offered to amputate his leg for a great price and now our pup is happy and living! We now are going to take all of our other pets here. I highly recommend Best Vet for all of your pet needs!   Brittany D.

5/4/2012

Treatment of pets and owners you would hope every vet delivered.  Our 12 year old cat was sick and we feared the worst.  My wife called many vets and animal hospitals in the area and everyone said they had no appointments.  Best vet, however, said bring him in first thing in the AM and they would treat him.

Unfortunately, Sammy's kidneys were failing.  The staff and Dr. were straight forward with us, did appropriate testing, and let us know our limited options.  They allowed us to bring him home for the afternoon, and allowed my daughter and I to be there when they ended Sammy' suffering.  In addition, the Dr. made it clear we could spend as much time with him after and even offered to allow us to leave by the employee entrance if it was easier.

Top rate care- we will both patronize with future pets as well as tell everyone about the great people at Best Vet.   Kevin B.

2/17/2012

In December our ten year old lab had a serious hematoma on her ear. My sister recommended Dr. Bob and I'm so glad I took her advice. The staff is extremely caring and Dr. Bob took the time to explain the procedure fully. There were a few other health concerns with our dog and Dr. Bob explained our options and answered our questions without pushing us to perform a bunch of expensive procedures. 

After our dog's surgery, they called to check on her and answered the questions I had. 

We've had many pets, have tried many vets, and I can honestly say we've never had such an awesome vet. We will be sticking with Best Vet. Michelle O.

7/18/2011

I am really impressed with this place. The staff are so kind and helpful. They always appear to be very happy to see me and my dogs and I have never been to a Vet that has staff this great.
Dr. Bob is very good and he makes me feel secure in knowing that my animals will be taken care of. He is also very reasonable on his prices. I don't feel like I am being taken for my money here. Every vet I have went to around here so far, has tried to add stuff on that my animals don't need. He does not do this at all. 
When I was looking up Vets online, I went through tons of different vets and reviews but none caught my eye like these reviews. If you are looking for a vet that cares and that you can trust, then you have come to the right place. Best Vet is great!!!   Pamala W.

Well I have had plenty of animals and lived in Austin for the last 8+ years. This is the best vet ever. My husband who has always had animals and lived over 15 years in Austin also agrees that this is the best vet ever, We have already called his mom 5 minutes after we left to tell his mom that she has to switch vets.

Dr. Bob and staff are super knowledgeable, nice and empathetic about my dogs toothache. Me and my husband like to ask a ton of questions and they have been super patient with us too. They also got me an appointment first thing the next morning after making sure that my dog is OK. We got there an hour after they were closed.

This also had to be the most reasonable vet bill I have ever seen. We took our 100+ lbs dog to Anderson Animal clinic and they are always super good at tagging on tons of unnecessary stuff. They wanted wanted over $1000 to extract one tooth. It turns out my dog actually needed 3 of her teeth pulled (horrible previous owner). Best vet charged me a little under $300 and that included clipping and cauterizing my dogs toe nails.

I also used to take my animals to 620 Animal Clinic. The last time my cat was there to get his cat bite cleaned out. They charged me around $250 for a 13 lbs cat. 

We I must say Best Vet definitely lives up to their name.  Adeline C.


Contact

Get Directions
 
Best Vet
8863 Anderson Mill Rd. Ste. 105
Austin, TX 78729
Get Directions
  • Phone: 512-336-9663
  • Fax: 512-336-9672
  • Email Us

Office Hours

DayMorningAfternoon
Monday8:30am5:30pm
Tuesday8:30am5:30pm
Wednesday8:30am5:30pm
Thursday8:30am5:30pm
Friday8:30am5:30pm
SaturdayClosedClosed
SundayClosedClosed

Featured Articles

Newsletter Sign Up